Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5

Atkinson Family Eye Care: John Atkinson, O.D., PLLC

Optometry located in Kannapolis, NC

4.95/5 Star Rating
121 total reviews

Atkinson Family Eye Care: John Atkinson, O.D., PLLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 121 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Atkinson Family Eye Care: John Atkinson, O.D., PLLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Brittney O.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/23
New place got to get use to everyone
Adam K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/23
Caring of patients needs, price conscious, very professional
James L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/23
Pleasant and professional experience with a few laughs.
Damon D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/23
Was wonderful with both my sons. Definitely going to be making appointments for everyone in the family
Kaylee C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
Absolute state of the art equipment. No dilating your eyes, no weird puff of air coming from a hot air balloon. Dr. Atkinson is very impressive and knowledgeable, and all of the staff is professional and polite.
Michael M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/23
Courteous Professional help
Hugh H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/23
My wife and I had back-to-back appointments. We arrived on time and did not have to wait. We were taken to the exam room together and Dr. Atkinson personally performed every aspect of our examinations. After our examinations, he assisted us in choosing frames for our new glasses and then measured and fitted them to our faces. The entire experience seemed very comprehensive and did not require any of those fancy high-tech computerized testing. The Atkinson Eye Care Clinic is simply like a breath of fresh air.
Stephanie E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/23
Attention to detail, kindness, treated with respect… very knowledgeable and listened to my concerns- top notch!
Larry P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/22
Dr. Atkinson and his staff are awesome. Dr. Atkinson is upfront and honest concerning your eyecare. My last visit was because I noticed some change in my vision. He put me on some eye drops that improved my vision instead of trying to sell me new glasses. Dr. Atkinson will do whatever he can to improve your vision needs reasonably. Thank you for your honesty and professionalism.
Tim F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/22
Very friendly and professional.
Cedric L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/13/22
Dr Atkinson is always upfront with counseling and cares about His clients
Anna P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/22
Dr. Atkinson and his staff were super friendly and helpful. I had reminders via text and email often to remind me about my appointment. I didn’t have to wait upon arrival, and I felt like Dr. Atkinson takes his time with every patient. Highly recommend!
James W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/22
Nice and pleasant staff. Everything was explained in detail. Highly recommend.
Millicent F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/22
Love coming here. DR ATKINSON is one of a kind and very lucky to srill have a caring Dr in our community. Wish I Would have come here sooner. Millie
Amy H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/22
Very wonderful people and place. They are very kid friendly. I have been going there since 2016
Agustin G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/22
Very friendly and very professional, I will recommend to friends and family .
Theresa R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/22
Great customer service. Very personable. Been going for years.
Kelly C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/22
I had a great visit. Dr Atkinson spent time in explaining what my eye needs were. The staff was awesome in helping me with insurance. Thank you and God bless.
Ruth W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
Love Dr Atkinson he is awesome
Gary B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/22
Very thorough! Walks you through each step. Very kind as well!