Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

Atkinson Family Eye Care: John Atkinson, O.D., PLLC

Optometry located in Kannapolis, NC

4.96/5 Star Rating
138 total reviews

Atkinson Family Eye Care: John Atkinson, O.D., PLLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 138 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Atkinson Family Eye Care: John Atkinson, O.D., PLLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Shemeda C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/22/24
Dr. Atkinson is a valuable member of our Kannapolis community! He helped me tremendously with a issue I’ve experienced for over 9 years. He is diverse, relatable and takes his practice seriously. You don’t find Optometrist like this anymore!
Mia J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/20/24
Love Dr Atkinson and his office staff. Everyone is kind and friendly. Would highly recommend!
Isabella H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/24
He was very informative and told us everything we need to know!
Valerie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/24
I've been going to Dr. Atkinson for many years now and I've always had a great experience. Tha staff is always helpful as well.
Debbie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/24
Ive only been living in the area for 11 months. I was due for an eye exam and this place was local and i had no problem getting seen. The doctor was very detailed in the exam and knowledgeable and helpful. Ive never had an experience like this before! I felt very satisfied with my visit. I feel if you want an accurate eye exam by professionals this is the place!
Lori R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/24
Always courteous professional and attentive to my eye care needs. Service level consistent for the last 25yrs. Dr. A is top notch
Tony L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/19/23
Everyone was helpful.
Shermesha W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/23
I received courteous service upon checking in to my appointment, from the receptionist. Dr Atkinson was very detailed during my eye exam. He very thoroughly explained each procedure, as well as the diagnosis of my eye exam. He also provided preventive measures and treatment options from a medical standpoint. I am very satisfied with the services provided. I would definitely recommend this company to others that are in need of prescription glasses or contact lenses.
Theresa R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/23
Dr Atkinson is a really great doctor. Been going to him for years.
James C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/23
Very good, speedy process
Carrie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/23
Very friendly staff, Dr was great and pricing for contacts very affordable. Happy I chose this place
Justin E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/23
I love this eye doctor I wouldn't go anywhere else but here
Tashia H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/23
First of all, I would like to say this have been the most best experience eye exam. I have ever had. Dr Atkins made me feel like a family member. He provided me with the education I need to know when comes to taking care of my eyes and the importance of my sight. I'm scheduling my daughter. I exam to be seen by them. Next. I would definitely recommend people to go there..
Linda A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/23
Everyone is always super friendly and helpful.
Ron J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/23
Dr. A and his staff treat you like family
Michael A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/23
Always a great visit , he truly takes care of his patients. He even provides nutritional information that will help your eyes inside and out. The office staff always make you feel comfortable and bend over backwards to get you the best deals they can.
Cameron B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/23
Dr Atkinson is always thorough, he truly cares about his patients. He does everything possible to make you comfortable and understand the information he is giving you.
Brittney O.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/23
New place got to get use to everyone
Adam K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/23
Caring of patients needs, price conscious, very professional
James L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/23
Pleasant and professional experience with a few laughs.